Our Team


We are proud to employ a team of friendly and enthusiastic people.

We are all passionate about what we do and share an enthusiasm for great customer service, from admissions and teaching to accommodation, activities and accounts, every one of us is responsible for our students’ experience, welfare, progression and overall enjoyment here at CESC.


Head of Studies – Max Walsh

The Head of Studies is responsible for all aspects of the academic programme. You will meet Max at the beginning of your stay and perhaps a few times during the week. If you have any questions about the academic programme or the performance of any of the teachers, you should speak to the Head of Studies.


Welfare & Accommodation Officer – Maria Walters

Maria will help you with any problems you may have outside of your classes, as well as helping Francesca manage the accommodation. She is the registered Safeguarding Officer and is also responsible for all aspects of the activity programme.

Accommodation & Marketing Officer –   Francesca Ambrosini-Spaul

Francesca is responsible for providing and managing homestay accommodation. Her role requires regular contact with the homestay providers, assigning students to their accommodation during their period of study and assisting students with homestay enquiries.


Marketing & Admissions Officer – Steve Bull

Steve processes all student enrolments for our agent or client representatives, and our direct bookings. He is responsible for ensuring all enrolment information is correct, issuing visa letters of acceptance (when appropriate) and liaising with internal teams to ensure a good experience for the students.


Receptionist & PA to the Managing Director – Elaine Murphy

Elaine will also try to help with any enquiries regarding the school or direct you to the person who can.

Caretaker –   Barrie Strawson

Barrie is our Caretaker, he ensures that the building and environment is clean, safe and  assists with the smooth and efficient running of the school.

Our Teachers


Max Walsh
Brian Cooke
Gillian Robson
Alison Wheelwright
Phil Erith
Ian Rowe
Emily Oza
Rosa Butterfield
Paul Lee
John Irving
Marianne McKenzie
Isabel Wheelwright